Click here
  • Slideshow7.jpg
  • Slideshow4.jpg
  • Slideshow1.jpg
  • Slideshow14.jpg
  • Slideshow12.jpg
  • Slideshow17.jpg
  • Slideshow6.jpg
  • Slideshow15.jpg
  • Slideshow11.jpg
  • Slideshow13.jpg
  • Slideshow10.jpg
  • Slideshow16.jpg
  • Slideshow9.jpg
  • Slideshow8.jpg
  • Slideshow5.jpg
  • Slideshow18.jpg
  • Slideshow3.jpg

Ananda Nalanda Brotherhood Photography Competition

A single click must capture both Ananda and Nalanda supporters and Ananda and Nalanda signs (such as flags, crests, caps etc.)

Competition is open for anyone.
One person can submit maximum of two photographs.
One Facebook Like = One Point

Prizes will be under three categories. 

Most popular photograph - Champion
Most popular photograph - Runner up

A special prize will be awarded to the photograph chosen by judge panel. 

Forward your clicks with your full name and contact number to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Closing date- 11-04-2014

Details will be published in Nalanda College Official Facebook Page (

Maroons Night UAE 2014

Jeremias Dias Challenge Trophy 2014 - Champions

Nalanda College Astronomical Society won the Jeremias Dias Challenge Trophy 2014 organized by the Astronomical Society of Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo. It is the 11th consecutive wining of this trophy from 2003.


Team Members

  • Isuru Abeyratne (C)
  • Sanjula Thiranjaya
  • Randika Mendis
  • Ashen M. Herath

Sky 2014 - Champions

Nalanda College Astronomical Society won the SKY 2014 All Island Inter School Trilingual Astronomical Tournament Championship (First place from the Island), Provincial Championship and the Sun Observation Championship. This was organized by Isipathana College, Colombo.


Quiz Team Members

  • Isuru Abeyratne (C)
  • Sanjula Thiranjaya
  • Tharindu Keshan
  • Dilan Senuruk

Battle of the Ex-Maroons Melbourne 2014 - Champions

Nalanda won the championship of Battle of the Ex-Maroons Melbourne 2014, a limited over cricket match between old Anandians and old Nalandians by 3 wickets.

Battle of the Maroons (Qatar 2014) - Champions

Nalanda College won the Championship of Battle of the Maroons Qatar 2014.

85th Battle of the Maroons


The 85th Battle of the MAROONS is on 4th and 5th of April 2014 at R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium. 

The 40th Limited Overs match will be played on 6th of April at the same location.

Nalanda Debaters Selected to Three Finals in First Two Months of Year 2014

Sinhala Oratory and Debating Society of Nalanda College has selected for three finals in first 2 months of the year 2014.

Selected for the grand finale of the Senpath Sangramaya 2014 organized by D.S Senanayake College, Colombo.
Selected for the grand finale of the Waagran 2014 organized by Lumbini College, Colombo.
Selected for the Grand Finale of Vaagangana 14 all island debating tournament organized by Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo.

Congratulations Brothers..!!

Nalanda Astronomical Society won Orbit '13 Trophy

Nalanda College Astronomical Society Won the ORBIT '13 Astronomy Trophy organized by the Astronomy & Space Science Association of D.S. Senanayake College, Colombo.

Quiz team

Rusiru Kulatilake

Ruchika Alwis

Madura Cooray

Ravindu Sadeepa.

Champions of Bishop's Science Quize

Nalanda College Science Quiz Team won the Championship of All Island Inter-school Science Quiz 2013 organized by the Bishop's College, Colombo.

Winning team

Melanja Shanuka
M.T.C Jaliya 
Chirantha Edirisinghe 
Chalith Tharuka

  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  Next 
  •  End 

Page 1 of 2

Go to top